Screenshots of VW and Google’s Car Navigation System

Fresh off the telematics wire is WV’s venture with Google to bring you a next GEN Navigation system. I hope they sell this thing outside VW as I am not a big fan of their cars, but this nav system looks to be rocking! We’ll have to see how well it works! 
 
 
 
Update: I thought this was from telematicswire, but it looks to be from automotoportal.com. The scoop on it is here.
 
I am working on building a Carputer. That’s a computer for your car. I will be building it in-dash in my Mustang and I can’t wait to get all the parts, config some software and get started. Is there anyone out there currently that has done this? Any advice or tips would be nice, but I am really excited and will start as soon as the weather breaks. I just hope google releases the above product, and that it doesn’t get branded 100 percent to VW.
 
 
 

Leave a comment