360voice.com lets you blog from your Xbox 360! Sweet!!

Just an update on this, Microsoft’s most read blogger, Robert scoble blogged about me calling him, and it’s a shame I was blogging too late at night, because if I would have investigated the service a bit more, I would have noticed that the blogging is limited to just a log of what you have done on your 360. Technically, it’s a web log directly from the 360, but it’s not a great way to discribe what’s happening.  I’d love to see the ability to do Podcasts from your 360 and then link them from your blog, or on it’s own blog, or voice-text engine would be sweet. I’ll keep an eye on future improvements and hopefully there are some nice announcements around the xbox 360 starting Monday. (E3 starts) 
 
 
Who cares if Vista is going to be delayed, I’m going to be blogging with my feet kicked up on the couch soon!! I just now found this:  I’ll do a lenthy review once I learn more. I am so pumped about this! This is going to take podcasting to the next level! Or maybe we can call it 360casting! I am pretty sure Scoble hasn’t seen this yet, so I am going to drop him a line and see what he thinks!
 
Here is my 360blog. I have been wanting to blog about gaming for quite some time, now I will.  This falls in line with some stuff I suggested the live team a while ago. I can’t wait for the ability to consume RSS on the 360, without MCE 2K5. Imagine learning that Scoble or another favorite blogger of yours just posted a new message when your 360 gives you a popup letting you know, much like it currently lets you know about friends signing on. The possibilities go even further if you give it thought..
 
Get the feed to my 360 blog here: http://www.360voice.com/rss.asp?tag=mystopas
 
Update: I just called Robert Scoble to let him know about this, I told him I was waiting on a reason to actually call him.  (I think it’s cool that he has his phone number on his blog) He didn’t know about this ability yet so I am glad I did! He says he will be blogging about it when he gets home (iin an hour)
 
One last thing… I can’t wait to see what will be born at xbox.live.com. If you combine the talents of these two teams I think you come up with something so great, you have to turn your computer off.
 
Update 2. Oh, the service doesn’t look like a full blown blogger–more like an activity log-I am really sleepy so I’ll check it out tomorrow.

Leave a comment