Get Well Soon Om Malik

Om Malik recently had a heart attack right before new years on December 28th. The holidays can and are stressful for all of us, but I’d like to take this moment to with the best to you and your family Om. I spent most of December either thinking about or being with my mom who was in the hospital. I know how quickly things change when someone so close to you, and how quickly priorities change in these situations. I even declared to my friends that 2007, with the exception of my marriage, was perhaps the most stressful year of my life. I pushed harder and harder on myself, I told myself I could do more and more, and not only at my job all around me in my family life, my extended family. It was the the year of trying to make a difference in so many ways. I get stressed out and I tell myself I wish things were better and then it takes something like this, or something I witnessed on NYE to put things in a proper respective for me. My life isn’t so bad, I have a loving wife and family, I have many friends who care about me, I have a great job and I work for a great company who cares about its employees even though there are so many. It can be taxing to be in the know at all times, I try to do it so much that it stresses me out as well. It’s good that your family is there for you to support you, you are a lucky man, and I wish you and your family the best of a 2008, and if not, at least a healthy one!

Best wishes!

-Jason bogovich aka GeekSpeaker

Technorati tags: , ,

 

del.icio.us tags: , ,

Leave a comment