MSN-FOX Fantasy Football Still Down

Update:

 
I have a backup league put together on the crappy Yahoo site. Needless to say I am not real excited about their free service, but it’s worth mentioning the fact that it actually works. MSN FOX Fantasy Football was up until now the most ambitious of the fantasy football league sites out there. Like most Microsoft products, it didn’t ship on time, unlike most products, shipping late ultimately leads to it’s own doom.
  • Live drafts on the site have been discontinued.
  • Offline drafts have said, "This feature is currently disabled because of high volume." (problem is it’s said this for a few days now)
  • The Forums don’t work properly. Half the time you can’t post, you can’t even type in an html tag into the html editor.
  • The communication is the worst I have seen for a service having so many problems. I have played every MMO to date btw.
Like my last message on the board. I have two leagues now–the Yahoo! is a backup–so I am ready for what ever happens. I was so looking forward to getting on board this league, and being one of the first commish’s I know who had the balls to pull their league away from CBS. The feeling of getting burned.
 
As the saying goes:
Trust, it’s hard to earn, easy to lose, and almost imossible to win back.

Leave a comment